This provides a private video viewing link that can expire and/or provide the video file for download.
The Send Link feature is the quickest way to share a video with a few people via email. Each person you provide an email address for will receive an automated message (which you can personalize) with a link to view the video.
- From within your studio's All Videos gallery view, hover over the thumbnail of the video you'd like to send and click "Send Link".
- In the Send Link dialog, enter the names and email addresses of the people you want to send the video to. Once you enter someone's name, additional lines will appear, should you need them. To remove a user, click the X next to their email address.
- (Recommended) Include your own name and email to receive a copy of the Send Link message, so you'll see what your recipients' experience will be like.
- (Recommended) You may also add a message about the video or what's to be done with it, if you wish.
- By default, the link expires in 1 day, but this can be changed to 6 hours or 1 week. You can also remove the expiration period by unchecking the "Expires" checkbox. This will make the link available indefinitely, or at least until the video is deleted.
- Select the “Allow Download” checkbox if you want your viewers to be able to download the video.
- Click the "Send Link" button.
Note: Due to strict email filters at some corporations, some customers have found that uStudio's "Send Link" emails wind up in Promotion or Spam folders. You may want to ensure that you can receive the message, and then - if others don't - have them check their alternate inbox folders as well.