Removing a destination invalidates any/all embed codes that were previously distributed so a safeguard built into the system won't let a destination be deleted if it contains any videos.
To remove a destination from the uStudio platform, all videos must first be un-published from that destination. We enforce this rule to be sure it is your intent that all embed codes referencing this destination should stop streaming.
- Select all the videos in the destination and un-publish them, either one by one or by selecting multiple videos at once and clicking the "Un-publish" in the bottom action bar.
- After clicking the Un-publish button, you must confirm the action in the confirmation pop-up.
- Refresh the screen, or click elsewhere in the studio, and then come back to this destination to see the progress of videos being un-published. Once the destination is empty, you can click "Remove Destination" on the bottom action strip.
- After clicking the Remove Destination button, you must confirm the action in the pop-up box.
Now return to your studio, and the destination will be gone. Any embed codes referencing the no longer existing destination will render an error message saying the video is unavailable.