Before you delete a video from uStudio know what to expect.
The effects of deleting a video from uStudio vary, depending on what had been done with the video previously:
uStudio Player: Deleting a video will remove it immediately from any embedded player. The embedded player will display, “This video is not available.” NOTE: un-publishing a video does not remove the player itself. If you wish to remove a video player, you must delete the embed code for that player.
iTunes: Deleting a video from the uStudio platform will NOT remove the video from the iTunes podcast feed immediately, because iTunes is now hosting a copy of their own. Anyone who has the video in their feed on iTunes will still be able to access the video after it's been deleted.
YouTube: Once a video is deleted from the uStudio platform, you will be unable to un-publish the video from YouTube from the uStudio console. If you have deleted a video from uStudio and need to remove the video from YouTube, you will need to visit YouTube to remove it. Once you have deleted a video from uStudio, any stats associated with that video will no longer be available.
Facebook: Deleting a video from uStudio that has been published to a Facebook Native destination will NOT eliminate that video from Facebook, because Facebook is now hosting a copy of their own. To avoid this problem, un-publish the post from the Facebook Native destination within uStudio, & then delete it from Facebook.